Jake's Women - The Playmasters

Go to content

Jake's Women

Past Seasons > 2011 -2012



Jake's Women
By Neil Simon
Directed by Ron Green


Description: America's premier comic playwright makes another hilarious foray into the world of modern relationships.

Jake, a novelist who is more successful with fiction that with life, faces a marital crisis by daydreaming about the women in his life. The wildly comic and sometimes moving flashbacks played in his mind are interrupted by visitations from actual females.
Jake's women include a revered first wife who was killed years earlier in an accident, his daughter who is recalled as a child but is now a young woman, his boisterous and bossy sister, an opinionated analyst, his current wife who is leaving Jake for another man, and a prospective third wife.

The show dates and times are:
Free dress rehearsal - September 11 2:00pm
Open

  • Fri September 16 - 8:00pm

  • Sat September 17 - 8:00pm

  • Sun September 18 - 2:00 pm

  • Wed September 21 - 8:00 pm

  • Thurs September 22 - 8:00pm

  • Fri September 23 - 8:00pm

  • Sat September 24 - 8:00pm

  • Sun September 25 - 2:00pm

  • Thur September 29 - 8:00pm

  • Fri September 30 - 8:00pm

  • Sat October 1 - 8:00pm

  • Sun October 2 - 2:00pm


Reservations are strongly suggested for Sunday matinees as they are extremely popular. Patrons can call our machine at 215-245-7850.

Back to content